My Journey with Marijuana: Dismantling the Stigma

Kelly Hood - RN, BSN
6 min readOct 18, 2021

As I have written about before, I struggle with pain and nausea related to my chronic illnesses (sarcoidosis, fibromyalgia, ME/CFS). The immunosuppressant medication I take (Cellcept) causes severe GI symptoms, worsening my existing nausea. It’s pretty rough- usually one of the symptoms (pain, nausea, fatigue) takes the lead on any given day. I have tried countless- literally countless medications to manage these symptoms. One day, I was praying and fasting about something completely unrelated, when God brought medical marijuana very clearly to the forefront of my heart…

--

--

Kelly Hood - RN, BSN

RN, BSN with experience in Emergency, Hospice, and Pediatrics. Passionate Christ-follower, writer, traveler, home cook/baker, animal lover. IG: kellyhood_rn